March, 2018 Special Minutes

Faulkton Area School District 24-4 Board of Education

Monday, April 2, 2018
1:00 p.m.


            The special meeting of the Faulkton Area Schools 24-4 Board of Education was called to order by Chairman Ryan Nelson at 1:00 p.m. in the superintendent’s office.

Roll call of members present were Kelly Aesoph, BJ Kalkman, Scott McCloud, Ryan Nelson and Jerry Weyand.  Also present were Secondary Principal Craig Cassens and via speakerphone: Business Official Lisa Hushka and Tom Oster (Dakota Education Consulting).


2017-18.119. Agenda. Motion by Aesoph, seconded by Kalkman, to approve the proposed agenda. Motion carried.


2017-18.120. Executive Session-Personnel/Candidate Interview Selection.  Motion was made by Kalkman, seconded by Weyand, to go into executive session at 1:02 p.m. for the purpose of discussing the qualifications, competence, performance, character or fitness of any public officer or employee or prospective public officer or employee. The term "employee" does not include any independent contractor.  As set forth in SDCL 1-25-2(1).  Out of executive session at 2:23 p.m.

2017-18.121. Adjournment. Motion by McCloud, second by Aesoph, to adjourn at 2:23 p.m. All in favor, motion carried.


_______________________________________       _________________________________________

Board Chairman, Ryan Nelson                                     Business Official, Lisa Hushka